top of page

Second Semester of Help desk!

So, I am now in my second semester of help desk. The beginning of this term has brought with it some new things, and some old things that are still very relevant at BHS. Some of the old things, are things like the drones and other interesting technology. Since my last post, we have done a lot. We tore into some old computers, one of which Mr. Wong did a screen replacement on. Right around this time, the screen of my personal laptop cracked, and I used some resources that we looked at in class, to help me replace the screen myself.

A recent problem we have been having with student iPad's is the famous "proxy" pop-up. I had some experience with this pop-up a couple years back, but it subsided on its own. Recently it came back, along with a lot of other students iPad's. Although we do not have a reason for why this happens, we know a fix. The easiest way to get rid of it, is to restore the Network settings on your iPad, and clearing your safari cache. Click HERE for a more in-depth guide to fixing the issue.

Drones are still a big interest of mine in Helpdesk. I am very excited about receiving the grant from MassCUE, for drones in education. It is going to allow us to purchase more drones, and implement them more into the classes at the school. We already have a handful of science teachers who are interested in learning more about them.


bottom of page